Forthcoming events

This page lists special church events and other events on our premises which are open to all. Our calendar of events has more comprehensive information including all Sunday services. See also forthcoming Sunday services.


Cinema on your Doorstep

Saturday 17 February, 3.00 pm and 7.30 pm in the Ruskin Hall
Go to Cinema on your Doorstep for further details and to sign up for cinema news.

The Pirates of Penzance

Saturday 24 February 2018 at 7.30 pm in the church
Gilbert & Sullivan's The Pirates of Penzance performed by Utopians Unlimited. Doors open at 7.00 pm. Tickets: £10 - contact Sue on 07866 969147. Read more

United service for Fairtrade Fortnight

Sunday 25 February at 6.30 pm in the church
The churches of the Sutton Circuit join together. All are welcome.
More about Fairtrade Fortnight

Women's World Day of Prayer service

Friday 2 March at 7.30 pm in the church
Arranged by Wallington & Carshalton Churches Together. All are welcome.
More about WWDP

Carshalton Village Ceilidhs

Saturday 10 March, 7.30 pm - 10.30 pm in the Ruskin Hall
Barn dance with live music. Tickets £8 on the door. Further information

Mothering Sunday parade service

Sunday 11 March at 10.30 am in the church
All-age worship and parade service with our uniformed organisations.

Easter Experience preview

Sunday 11 March at 5.30 pm in the church
Dress rehearsal and preview of this dramatic re-enactment of the events of Holy Week. This performance is open to all.

Carshalton Choral Society concert

Saturday 17 March at 7.30 pm in the church
Music by Coleridge-Taylor, including Hiawatha's Wedding Feast. Further information

Annual Church Meeting

Sunday 18 March at 12 noon in the Ruskin Hall
A bring-and-share lunch after the morning service will be followed by a discussion on The Seven Marks of a Healthy Church.

A film for Holy Week

Tuesday 27 March at 7.30 pm in the Ruskin Hall
Go to Cinema on your Doorstep for further details and to sign up for cinema news.

Maundy Thursday Communion

Thursday 29 March, 8.00 pm at Wallington Methodist Church
We are invited to join our friends at Wallington for a joint service.

The Passion of Jesus

Good Friday, 30 March, 3.00 pm in the Ruskin Hall
A showing of the Wintershall dramatisation of the passion story.

Easter Day worship

Sunday 1 April, 10.30 am in the church
Our Easter service includes Holy Communion. Please bring a small posy of flowers to help decorate the cross.

Coffee morning

Saturday 14 April, 10.00 am - 12 noon in the church
Coffee morning with a talk from Kevin Franks, a retired submariner.

Ryelands Summer Fair

Saturday 12 May, 2.00 - 4.00 pm
Further details to be announced

Coffee morning and plant sale

Saturday 2 June, 10.00 am - 12 noon in the church
Coffee morning and plant sale.

Carshalton Camera Club's 63rd annual exhibition

Saturday 9 June, 10.00 am - 5.00 pm in the church
Camera Club website

Geoff & Anne's garden party

Saturday 16 June, 2.00 pm - 5.00 pm at Geoff and Anne's home in Banstead
Games, quizzes, refreshments and raffle. Tickets are free but are required for catering purposes. Donations invited for church funds.

Charity Sale

Saturday 30 June, 10.00 am - 12 noon in the church
Coffee morning and charity sale: come and support local charities whilst enjoying some refreshments.

Carshalton Choral Society concert

Saturday 7 July at 7.30 pm in the church
Concert performance of Gilbert and Sullivan's HMS Pinafore. Further information


Page last updated: Saturday February 17th 2018 8:44 PM