Forthcoming services

All church services are suspended due to the coronavirus emergency.

This page shows services as originally planned. The last service held in our church was on Sunday 15 March.

Sunday morning services – 10.30 am

Date Occasion Preacher
Sun 08 Mar 20 Lent 2 - Communion Revd Chris Morley
Sun 15 Mar 20 Lent 3 Revd Rosemary Richter
Sun 22 Mar 20 Lent 4 - Mothering Sunday
Parade service
All-age worship
Revd Rosemary Richter
Sun 29 Mar 20 Lent 5 - Passion Sunday Julia Leung
Sun 05 Apr 20 Lent 6 - Palm Sunday Witty Rajaratnam
Sun 12 Apr 20 Easter Sunday
Holy Communion
Revd Rosemary Richter
Sun 19 Apr 20   Revd Dr Mark Wakelin
Sun 26 Apr 20   Richard Smith
Sun 03 May 20   Lucy Brown
Sun 10 May 20 Holy Communion Revd Rosemary Richter
Sun 17 May 20   Revd Rosemary Richter
Sun 24 May 20 Aldersgate Sunday Local arrangement
Sun 31 May 20   Revd Julie Underwood

Holy Week services

Date Occasion Preacher
Thu 9 Apr Maundy Thursday Communion 8.00 pm
We welcome friends from Wallington
Methodist Church who will be joining us.
Revd Rosemary Richter
Fri 10 Apr Good Friday service 10.30 am
followed by the Walk of Witness
starting in Carshalton Park
Revd Rosemary Richter

Sunday evening services – 6.30 pm

Date Occasion Preacher
Sun 26 Apr 2020 Informal evening worship Local arrangement
Sun 24 May 2020 Informal evening worship Revd Rosemary Richter

Further information

For special occasions, check our calendar of events for further details (click the event title). Hymns and readings used in past services are also shown on the calendar.

Details of all services in the Sutton Methodist Circuit are shown on the circuit service plan.