Forthcoming services

Church services are suspended until further notice

Our preachers are providing a short video service each week: go to worshipping at home for links. Contact us If you would like to receive notifications via our regular weekly email.

Worshipping at home – resources to use when there are no services at church, and for those unable to come to church.

Please read our guidance for coming to church

Services are shown below as originally planned, but the preacher listed will not necessarily be leading the video service for any given week.

Sunday morning services – 10.30 am

Date Occasion Preacher
Sun 21 Feb 2021
Cancelled
  Mr Alan Jameson
Sun 28 Feb 2021
Cancelled
  Revd Dr Philip Richter
Sun 07 Mar 2021
Cancelled
  Mr Witty Rajaratnam
Sun 14 Mar 2021
Cancelled
Mothering Sunday Revd Rosemary Richter
Sun 21 Mar 2021
Cancelled
Passion Sunday Revd Rosemary Richter
Sun 28 Mar 2021
Cancelled
Palm Sunday Mrs Valerie Imms
Sun 04 Apr 2021 Easter Sunday
Holy Communion
Revd Rosemary Richter
Sun 11 Apr 2021   Mr Keith Halstead
Sun 18 Apr 2021   Revd Rosemary Richter
Sun 25 Apr 2021   Mr Richard Smith
Sun 02 May 2021   Revd Rosemary Richter
Sun 09 May 2021 Holy Communion Gill Long
Sun 16 May 2021   Revd Rosemary Richter
Sun 23 May 2021 Pentecost Revd Dr Philip Richter
Sun 30 May 2021   Mr Alan Jameson

Informal Sunday evening services – 6.30 pm

Date Occasion Leader
Sun 28 Mar 2021
at 5.30 pm
This service will be held on Zoom
Please note the earlier starting time
Revd Rosemary Richter
Sun 25 Apr 2021   Revd Rosemary Richter
Sun 23 May 2021   Revd Rosemary Richter

Further information

For special occasions, check our calendar of events (click the event title for the details). Hymns and readings used in past Sunday morning services are also shown on the calendar.

Details of all services in the Sutton Methodist Circuit are shown on the circuit service plan.


Guidance for coming to church
Information about attending socially-distanced church services