Church services

Services are being held with socially distanced seating. Face coverings should still be worn unless you are exempt.

Please read our guidance for coming to church

Contact us if you would like to be notified by email about services and meetings held online.

Service sheets from previous weeks are available online (opens in a new tab).

Sunday morning services – 10.30 am

Date Occasion Preacher
Sun 07 Nov 2021 Shoebox Sunday Mr Nick White
Sun 14 Nov 2021 Remembrance Sunday
Holy Communion
Revd Rosemary Richter
Sun 21 Nov 2021   Revd Dr Philip Richter
Sun 28 Nov 2021 Advent 1 Mrs Lucy Brown
Sun 05 Dec 2021 Advent 2
Toy service
Mr John Dawson
Sun 12 Dec 2021 Advent 3
Holy Communion
Revd Rosemary Richter
Sun 19 Dec 2021 Advent 4 Local arrangement
led by our worship leaders
Sun 26 Dec 2021 United service at Wallington
Methodist Church
No service at Carshalton
Sun 02 Jan 2022   Revd Rosemary Richter
Sun 09 Jan 2022 Annual covenant service
Holy Communion
Revd Rosemary Richter
Sun 16 Jan 2022   Mrs Nellie Showers
Sun 23 Jan 2022   Mr Richard Smith
Sun 30 Jan 2022   Revd Dr Philip Richter
Sun 06 Feb 2022   Revd Dr Dave Dickinson
Sun 13 Feb 2022 Holy Communion Revd Rosemary Richter
Sun 20 Feb 2022   Revd Rosemary Richter
Sun 27 Feb 2022   Mr Alan Jameson

Special Christmas services

Date Occasion Leader
Sun 19 Dec 2021 Carol Service 6.30 pm
Traditional hymns and readings, with
music from the choir.
Revd Rosemary Richter
Fri 24 Dec 2021 Midnight in Bethlehem 9.30 pm
Holy Communion for Christmas Eve timed
to coincide with midnight in the Holy Land.
Seasonal refreshments from 9.00 pm.
Friends from Wallington Methodist
Church will be joining us.
Revd Rosemary Richter
Sat 25 Dec 2021 Christmas morning 9.30 am
All-age worship
Revd Rosemary Richter

Informal Sunday evening services – 6.30 pm

Date Occasion Leader
Sun 28 Nov 2021 Service held on Zoom Revd Rosemary Richter
Sun 23 Jan 2021 Service held on Zoom Revd Rosemary Richter
Sun 27 Feb 2021 Service held on Zoom Led by our worship leaders

Further information

The worshipping at home page has resources for those unable to come to church, and video services from the lockdown period.

For special occasions, check our calendar of events (click the event title for full details).

Details of all services in the Sutton Methodist Circuit are shown on the circuit service plan.


Page last updated: 10th November 2021 10:55 AM