Forthcoming services

Church services are suspended until further notice

Our preachers are producing a short video service each week, and some meetings are being held online. If you are interested, please contact us and ask to be added to our mailing list: links are sent via our weekly emails.

Worshipping at home – resources to use when there are no services at church, and for those unable to come to church.

Please read our guidance for coming to church

Sunday morning services – 10.30 am

Date Occasion Preacher
Sun 06 Dec 2020 Advent 2
Toy service
Keith Halstead
Sun 13 Dec 2020 Advent 3 Revd Gill Long
Sun 20 Dec 2020 Advent 4
Carol service – see below
Local arrangement
Sun 27 Dec 2020 Cancelled Revd Rosemary Richter
Sun 03 Jan 2021 Cancelled Mr John Dawson
Sun 10 Jan 2021 Cancelled Revd Rosemary Richter
Sun 17 Jan 2021 Cancelled Revd Rosemary Richter
Sun 24 Jan 2021 Cancelled Mr Nick White
Sun 31 Jan 2021 Cancelled Mrs Lucy Brown
Sun 07 Feb 2021 Cancelled Revd Rosemary Richter
Sun 14 Feb 2021 Cancelled Revd Rosemary Richter
Sun 21 Feb 2021 Cancelled Mr Alan Jameson
Sun 28 Feb 2021 Cancelled Revd Dr Philip Richter

Sunday evening services – 6.30 pm

Date Occasion Preacher
Sun 24 Jan 2021 This service will be held by Zoom Revd Rosemary Richter
Sun 28 Feb 2021 This service will be held by Zoom (tba)

Further information

For special occasions, check our calendar of events (click the event title for the details). Hymns and readings used in past Sunday morning services are also shown on the calendar.

Details of all services in the Sutton Methodist Circuit are shown on the circuit service plan.


Page last updated: 18th January 2021 5:26 PM